28th February 2011

The start of the rest of my life. Today I decided to create a blog. I don’t know why or what it will achieve but I thought what the heck?! It’ll be fun, an insight into the life of a 19year old girl, unnamed and hidden. Almost a different world, like stepping into somebody elses shoes and daydreaming. I daydream a lot, far too much for my own good. Thinking is my worst habit, one day I believe it will destroy me and my brain will self-combust.

So, I introduce myself as that girl with the purple heart. I am 19, short, brown hair, brown eyes. Often mistaken for a young Italian or Spanish lady. unfortunately I am not. I was born in the south of England and moved up to live with my Dad at the age of 10 in the East of England. The best decision of my life, hands down. I am vaguely intelligent, completed my A-Levels and did alright for myself. I fail to believe that I can conquer the world, as I just a mere speck of dust in a clogged up Dyson. Anyway, I have a big family- a complicated one to say the least. Numerous brothers and sisters and cousins and aunties and uncles! My life is a little bit mad and I suppose I do kind of like it that way. I’m not really a “hobbies” type of girl, so I would struggle to inform of what I spend my time doing. Although I do love shopping, whether that be in the real outside world or on my bubblegum pink laptop!

My purple heart has brought me here today and helps me through the hard times. You see, my life has changed dramatically since last September. My boyfriend who I was living with and adored to pieces sadly died in a tragic car accident. He was my everything in life and it pains me through and through when I think about what happened to him. He was young and he was truly amazing, I like to believe he is still with me. That bright star that shines brighter than any other- that is my man up there. Life has been complicated ever since and I am struggling quite badly. I am a strong person and I don’t like being defeated therefore I may look as if I’m coping when really I am cut up inside. God does some cruel things but I honestly believe that he is in a better place. So I thank my star for guiding over and getting me as far as I am today, without the warmth you have given me, I don’t know what would have happened.

I loved (lets call him Michael for now). He was spontaneous and funny, young at heart and so protective. Michael adored me and would do anything for me. He was the most fantastic man ever. His favourite colour was purple so since he passed, I have felt a connection and I believe I am his- I am “that girl with the purple heart”.

I love you forever and always, take care mister x x

~ by thatgirlwiththepurpleheart on February 28, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
